Lego Chalice Options

Years ago my dear friend and colleague, Kevin Drewery, shared with me his instructions to build a Lego Chalice. I was never able to build his exact chalice but did adapt his design to build my own. Since then I’ve taken my chalice with me from congregation to congregation, using it as the chalice for Children’s Chapels. It’s always been a big hit and everywhere I’ve taken it folks have asked me to lead a chalice build.

This year, with the help of a congregant, Kevin Stadler-Stephenson, I did just that.This Kevin took the time to not only build samples, but also to create easy to follow step-by-step instructions on how to build each chalice. He even went a step further and priced out each chalice so builders would know what they are getting themselves into.

I love that this project has been graced by the good works of two Kevins. Below are links to the various sizes and styles of chalices. Enjoy and feel free to share the joy!

small chalice

 

 

 

Small Chalice

medium chalice

 

 

 

Medium Chalice

new medium chalice

 

 

 

 

New Medium Chalice

large chalice

 

 

 

 

Large Chalice

updated large chalice - re sides

 

 

 

 

Updated Large Chalice

large UUCA chalice

 

 

 

 

Large UUCA Chalice

updated UUCA chalice

 

 

 

 

Updated Large UUCA Chalice

 

 

 

 

 

Published in: on 10 June 2014 at 15.56  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://barbsbantering.wordpress.com/2014/06/10/lego-chalice-options/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. So cool! I’m going to show this to my son and get him going building one for me. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

