A Very Bright Light in the Sky

Bright Lights

I left Berkeley, CA yesterday at 11.42 and sped my way to Salt Lake City, UT arriving just about midnight local time. It was a beautiful drive! The above picture was taken at Wendover, NV. I was driving along Rte. 80 East, enjoying the dark night and clear sky when all of a sudden I came up over a mountain ridge and BANG, there was enough light in the sky that the area was clear as day. You can see the dimmer of the 2 areas in the picture above. I had passed the brighter one before I thought to get my camera out. And of course, I didn’t slow down to take the picture so it is a bit blurry but you should get the idea nonetheless.

So here I am in Salt Lake City, happily enjoying the love of family but dearly missing the love and community of friends left behind. There is more to say about that in days to come but for now I say a grand thank you too all who have supported me through this transition – I wouldn’t be gone without you! Thanks for the gathering on the last night, the hours of keeping me on task to pack and helping me pack/move, the physical, emotional and spiritual support, the numerous (and worthy) distractions, and mostly the connections that we have been graced to share.

Eastward Ho goes I.

Published in: on 4 August 2006 at 17.55  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://barbsbantering.wordpress.com/2006/08/04/a-very-bright-light-in-the-sky/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. nice post. love ya

  2. hmmmm…very interesting!
    Thanks google


Leave a Reply

