Florida Skunk Ape

I’m in Florida, where I’ll preach tomorrow at the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of  Greater Naples. Last night I was one of the panelists for the 9-12 OWL (Our Whole Lives – the UUA/UCC comprehensive sexuality education curriculum) class.

I’m staying with family, which is great – we don’t get to see each other enough outside of the holidays and I’m remembering why I like these people <grin>. I am grateful for the conversations, hospitality, and just being together.

Earlier today I had a day of exploration and fun. The weather was incredibly clear, sunny, and warm (which for this New Englander was a nice surprise!). A friend took me to a section of the Everglades where we walked along a boardwalk and saw incredible beauty in nature: baby ‘gators, eaglets, ferns, birds, owls, and of all things (drum roll please)…

… proof that the Florida Skunk Ape does exist! I know you probably think it is just another legend but you’re wrong – it does exist. And here is the proof – if you look closely you can see the white footprint just below my friend’s shoe. Incredible, isn’t it?!

Florida Skunk Ape footprint

Published in: on 24 February 2007 at 23.48  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://barbsbantering.wordpress.com/2007/02/24/florida-skunk-ape/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

